Free Shipping USA/48 on Internet Orders $99.95 & Up! Sign Up For Our Email Specials

Unflavored Gelatin

Purchase Unflavored Gelatin

Unflavored Gelatin

$35.95
Item #: 2205
Size 16 oz

Unflavored Gelatin
Same Great Benefits as Collagen!

  • Grass-Fed Beef Gelatin
  • 12g of Gelatin Per Serving
  • Great for Desserts, Gummies, Soups, Sauces, & More!
  • Tasteless, Colorless, & Odorless
  • iGen Non-GMO Tested
  • Glyphosate Free
  • No Preservatives

Gelatin is the purified protein derived by the selective hydrolysis of collagen from the skin, the connective tissue and/or bones of animals. Great Lakes® Gelatin provides you with the highest types of pure unflavored gelatin. This Gelatin is a special grade of gelatin that meets the specifications set forth by the U.S. Pharmacopeia, regulated by National Formulary. All grades of gelatin are prepared under the most rigid sanitary conditions.

There’s a lot of buzz around collagen—but what is it really? The most plentiful protein in the body, collagen is a major component of your skin and makes up 70% of your connective tissues, like those in your bones, muscles, tendons, ligaments, and organs. In other words, it helps all your parts, inside and out, keep doing what they do best.

From the Edgar Cayce readings: "...it {creates the} ability to work with the activities of the glands, causing the glands to take from that absorbed or digested the vitamins that would not be active if there is not sufficient gelatin in the body."

How are the cattle raised?
The cattle are grass fed & pasture-raised in South America and controlled by their Department of Agriculture, which has the same type of rigorous tests and inspections as the United States.

Does Gelatin Contain MSG?
No, Gelatin does not contain MSG. Some believe that Glutamic acid or Mono sodium glutamate is contained in gelatin. This is simply not the case.

Is Gelatin Gluten Free?
Gelatin is totally free from gluten. Glutens are the proteins found in wheat, barley and rye flours (all Triticeae plants). Wheat glutens are a problem for a small group of individuals who have allergies to these proteins (primarily for persons suffering from Celiac disease). Glutens are plant derived proteins. Gelatin is produced entirely from animals and contains absolutely no gluten.

Directions: 

  1. Pour 1 tablespoon of gelatin in 1/2 cup cold water
  2. Let sit approximately 5 minutes.
  3. Dissolve the mixture into 1 1/2 cup very hot  liquid and add in any desired flavors and sweeteners. (Include as part of liquid measure.)
  4. Pour liquid into mold tray and allow the gelatin to chill until firm before serving.
Recommended Uses:
Gummies, Mousses, Molded Desserts & Salads, Thickener/Stabilizer, Bavarians, Ice Creams, Jams, No-bake desserts, Egg Replacer, Aspics

1 tablespoon = 1 envelope or 3 1/2 sheets (1 Tbsp gels 1 pint of liquid)

Nutrition Facts:
Serving Size 1 Tbsp (about 12g);
About 38 servings per container
  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 40  
Total Fat 0 g 0%
Sodium 30 mg 1%
Total Carbohydrate 0 g 0%
Protein 11 g 0%
Not a significant source of Vitamin D, Calcium, Iron and Potassium
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients: Bovine Gelatin

Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Glyphosate-Free. Keto Certified. Paleo Friendly Certified.

*Disclaimer: These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.